please

in the blackness
all I have is Your hand
so don’t pat me on the head
and tell me it will all be all right
don’t shrink my head
and tell me to try harder
don’t tell me I’m not enough
don’t tell me I’m just fine
tell me the truth
take me away
lead me to the heart of the matter
tell me who I am
show me Who You are
hack apart the root of my sickness
let me out of this cage
take me somewhere open
help me to breathe
give me back my voice
set me in a safe place
please
save me
please
lead me out
please
hold onto me
don’t let me fade away
please
please speak to me
because in the blackness
all I have is Your hand

2 thoughts on “please

  1. With so many in the world willing to ‘soften the blow’…it is indeed important to have someone who will provide what is needed to move forward with support…good poem to that point.

  2. …. Wow. Just wow. I just recently wrote something similar. At least the vibe I get from this feels the same as the vibe I wrote mine from. Ironically, I titled it the same. Love to know what you think.

    Thanks you, for sharing such powerful poetry.

Leave a Reply

